Prime Minister's Business Scholarship award

NOW Chairman wins prestigious award

Prime Minister's Business Scholarship award

NOW Chairman and WhereScape founder, Michael Whitehead, has been awarded the Prime Minister's Business Scholarship award.  The award is given to NZ's most up and coming executives so it’s a huge honour to be selected. 

Award winners are entitled to attend courses at the world's top business schools and we understand Michael is looking at Stanford or MIT.

The award was created in 2010 to increase the competitiveness of New Zealand companies.

“This is a unique way of supporting New Zealand’s businesses to develop valuable international networks, which are incredibly important to our economy. Ultimately, these greater connections made by our top executives will grow the economy and make our businesses more internationally competitive,” Economic Development Minister Simon Bridges.

The recipients of the 2017 Prime Minister’s Scholarships are:

  • Arthur Shih, Datacom Systems Limited
  • Blair Hamill, Zespri International Limited
  • Leah Davey, DSM Nutritional Products New Zealand Limited
  • Louis Booth, Fonterra Limited
  • Mark Toner, Vector Limited
  • Michael Whitehead, Wherescape Software Limited
  • Neil McGregor, Human Synergistics New Zealand Limited
  • Dr Ojas Mahapatra, Photonic Innovations Limited
  • Peter Floris, The New Zealand Merino Company Limited
  • Rachel Taulelei, Kono General Partner Limited
  • Robert Stowell, Synlait Milk Limited
  • Roger Gray, Air New Zealand Limited
  • Stuart Tucker, BECA Limited
  • Benjamin Moceiwai, ANZ Bank New Zealand Limited

The recipients will be presented with their awards at a ceremony in Wellington next week.

Congratulations to Michael and all this years winners.

You can read more about the awards on the website here.

Insights in your inbox

Enter your email address to receive our latest updates

Thanks for signing up!